The best kind of comfort

You guys are the sweetest. Really. Thank you so much to everyone who commented on my last post. I read and reread every comment (I am going to reply to them, too!), and they all provided such great insight and wisdom! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I will likely post more about what I’ve learned in my next post.

I’m feeling a lot better about  everything now. My family’s pets always comfort me and make me feel better when I’m bummed out. Pet comfort = the best kind of comfort.

Here’s a clip of Brandy and Lola being cute. I don’t know why I was just lounging on the floor in my bedroom, haha.

Here’s one of all four pups at once! Moses is always grabbing things out of my closet!!

I love these dogs. So much.

pups

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

11 comments

  1. I hope you have a great weekend too Allie :). I love the pic of you with all your animals and definitely agree- no matter what other people might do to hurt us or bring us down, pets never will!

  2. Aww, pets really are the best. Puppy snuggles are wonderful anyway, but especially when you are feeling down.

  3. I’m just catching up… and yeah, OUCH! It’s so hard to hear things like that. I’ve been in similar situations and it stings… but let it marinate and use it to your advantage. You’re really smart, which means you can breeze through things faster than others. It’s a blessing and a curse though. Use that to your advantage and take the extra time to review and make it that much better. You’re going to do great things!

  4. Awww, what an adorable picture of all of you! I don’t know what I’d do without my kitties – sometimes they’re the only ones that can make me feel better!

  5. Just read your other post and this one, too! You are amazing, and your outlook on everything is incredible. Your ability to place everything in the hands of God is so inspiring. And whether or not your profs think so, your passion is definitely shown on here!!!!

  6. I read your last post, and I wanted to share a similar experience with you. When I was in first year university, I talked to an Economics prof who told me I had no better than a 30% chance of graduating with an Honours Eco degree. That really stung, but I thought about it so many times over the years because I really wanted to “show him” that I could. I’m sure he never thought twice about it, but in some ways it pushed me to be successful. (P.S. I graduated from that Honours degree and then got a Masters in Business.)
    So much of success comes from within – if you are determined to make it happen, you can do it!

Leave a comment