Shamrock Shakes are Back!

You bloggers really heaven’t heard of a Shamrock Shake from McDonalds?!

It is a green, mint flavored milkshake, sold at McDonalds during (or before!) March to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day!!!

You can thank McDonalds for all of your PUMPKIN SPICED LATTES and EGGNOG LATTES, Etc. from Starbucks.

What? Let me explain.

In 1970, McDonalds came up with the Shamrock Shake as a seasonal drink. Guess who followed suit for other seasons like fall and winter, etc?

Starbucks.

So, next time you enjoy a seasonal drink from Starbucks .. think of Shamrock Shakes 😉

Okay. Enough.

I have to head off to school now!

Have a great day 🙂

8 comments

  1. Whaaat? I didn’t know that! It doesn’t surprise me though. I can’t drink that but I think it would be fun to try and recreate one at home!

Leave a comment