Seafood Galore

I love me some raw oysters on a half shell! Just suck them right out of their shell like snot. So. Good. These are from my family’s absolute favorite resturant ever; Awful Arthurs Oyster Bar. The raw oysters are delicious but the real star is their vegetable crab soup. It is so spicy and has just the right amount of crab and old bay seasoning.

Next resurant? Mama Kwan’s! It was seafood with Korean flair and it was busy there at lunch! We had a bit of a wait but it was so worth it. Every single person in my family really liked the flavor combo’s of their dishes.

This is a blurry picture of my mom’s shrimp-it had a soy sauce reduction on it and she loved every bite!

This (above) was part 1 of my Thanksgiving dinner at Captain Georges Sea Food 🙂 Corn bread (best I ever had), shrimp salad, southern rice, craw fish, black mussels, steamed clams, and mahi mahi with fruit salsa. LOVED IT. The stars of my dinner were the corn bread, the black mussels, and the mahi mahi. I went up for 2nd’s of course plus I really loved their banana pudding!!

Okay, enough of the food pictures! Here are some normal ones:

Under the Avalon Pier during low tide

On Thursday morning I walked on the beach and found 3 conch shells! It made me think about how amazing God is. He created all of this. So, so cool!

Another thing I think is cool about God is how he created everyone different, even twins! I truly don’t know anyone who looks like me-do you know anyone who looks exactly like you?

Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

Luke 12:7

Have a nice Saturday!

6 comments

  1. I don’t know anyone who looks exactly like me but I have had SO many people tell me that they have a friend that looks like me. :/

    “Just suck them right out of their shell like snot. ” That, my dear, is a lovely way to put it. 😉

Leave a comment