Soaking it up

Hello there! I can’t believe today is June 10th. I feel like my life has been a whirlwind–in the best way–lately. I have a few random pictures to share, and then I am off to run a million errands.

I don’t think it has hit me that Jimmy and I are getting married on Saturday, haha! I’ve been trying my best to soak up these last few days living at home with my family and just enjoying everything before my life changes in a big way very soon.

1

I ran my last 5k as a Smith on Saturday. Hannah and I were nervous for the race because we are both a little out of running shape (Hannah had an injury and I’ve just been lazy) but we were pleasantly surprised when I won 1st place overall female with a time of 20:54 and Hannah won 2nd place female ages 13-17 with a time of 23:25. Not too shabby at all, especially since we both got lost on the course, haha.

2

My best friend came home from college and we were able to hang out for a few hours and just talk about everything under the sun. I gave her flowers for her birthday because she wants to be a florist. She knows so much about flowers!

3

Jimmy and I have a place to live after we’re married. Hurrah! It’s on “his” side of Pittsburgh, about 50 minutes from where I currently live, so I have been spending a lot of time traveling through downtown Pittsburgh traffic to clean our future little humble abode. Busy times!

4

God has blessed me with the most amazing, giving, selfless, encouraging parents in the world. I love them so, so much.

IMG_6615

I’m really excited to marry Jimmy. I know I say this a lot, but God truly has been so good to us. We are crazy excited to live for Him together!

14 comments

  1. Ahhh you’re so close! I keep thinking that I’m close, and you’re even closer! So wonderful that you found a place to live! Is it a house? Apartment?

    And way to go on the race! Both of your times are amazing, and even more so if you got lost!!

  2. Way to go on your race (I would personally love your lazy time or your sister’s injured time right now, as I am injured and am very worried about coming back to running and racing later this summer). Winning overall is always great! That’s neat that it was your last race as a Smith… I guess an overall win is a good way to end “Allie Smith’s” racing career.

    Good luck with cleaning and setting up the new place, and I can’t wait to read the wedding details and see pictures. Much happiness to you and Jimmy!

  3. I can’t wait to see pics of your new home! And I ESPECIALLY cannot wait to hear ALL about your special, beautiful wedding day!!!!!! I will be thinking about you on Saturday and praying that you feel God’s love the entire day. :) It goes by fast so try to enjoy every moment. And remember that it is just the beginning of a brand new, wonderful adventure. There is nothing like being married to your best friend!! :)

  4. Saturday is so, so close! I am super excited for you :) That’s wonderful you and Jimmy found a place to live! I know the search wasn’t easy for you, but I’m happy it all worked out!

  5. What an exciting time for you! I can’t wait to see all your beautiful wedding photos and hear about your special day. So happy that you’ve found a place to live, and that you’re so relaxed in the days leading up to your wedding!

  6. WOW! I can’t believe the day is so close! It seems like just yesterday you made the announcement, even though the blog posts prove otherwise ;)

  7. I’m playing catch up on blogs and I think you are getting married like now. Actually earlier than now. But TODAY!! I hope the day has been everything perfect and wonderful.

    Oh and that 5K time? Amazing. I can’t even imagine going that far that fast.

Leave a Reply

