Would you believe…

Hello there! Would you believe me if I told you the following photos were taken in RVs (also known as recreational vehicles or campers)?!

0066

RV Show

RV Show 4

It’s true! Jimmy and I attended the Pittsburgh RV Show on Saturday and had a blast checking out hundreds of RVs. We’ve gone to the Pittsburgh RV show together the past few years, and just love it. We aren’t buying an RV anytime soon, but it’s definitely a fun way to spend a Saturday afternoon in January, you know? I’m always amazed at how nice some of the RVs are!

Okay, back to photos not taken in RVs…

00660100cookies

I have been doing some baking lately because I figure I won’t have too much time to do it the next few months because Penn State’s spring semester starts on Monday. I made some strawberry cupcakes and fluffy peanut butter cookies.

I didn’t share any photos of my family’s trip to Phipps Conservatory because I was so busy discussing the toilet overflow situation that happened that night, so here’s few!

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 presetphipps4phipps3

My dad cracks me up. He told me to take this picture of him because he said the light he’s hovering over looks like a crystal ball haha!!

One last photo…

0011

My mom and Hannah! I took this photo while we were dining at Panera. They look so much alike!! Crazy.

Alright, I better get going. I’m off to church, then house hunting (!!), and church again at night. Tomorrow = back to school. Gulp! More on that in another post!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized :) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Would you believe…

  1. I go back to school tomorrow as well. It’s going to be strange getting back into a routine after over a month of no classes. And I start three new modules this semester too: sociolinguistics, teaching English as a foreign language (or TEFL, for short) and phonetics (that’s like analysing the sounds of language). It will be good but challenging.

    What are you studying this semester?

    Have a wonderful Sunday. :)

  2. Amy Lauren says:

    Good luck with going back to school, I hope things go well this semester, our colleges went back last week I think.

    It looks like you had a really fun break with the RV show, all those RVs look nicer than my home! Plus I don’t blame you for baking while you can, I haven’t baked anything in awhile, so maybe I need to start again and bake for when we have people over :).

  3. pickyrunner says:

    Aw how fun! I go to the boat shows with my family a few times a year and I love it. My grandparents actually have an RV like that that they use in the summer when they’re not in Florida. I wish I was going back already! We’re almost done!!

  4. Ahhh house hunting!!!!! :) Since we are big campers, we used to go to the RV show all of the time. For all I know, my dad went this year, too!! Love looking at the huge ones I can’t afford ;)

  5. House hunting. Oh my gosh.

    That RV makes me want to go and buy an RV…not that I can afford one but wow that is amazing. It’s like bettere then our house!

  6. I would love to own an RV. It would be great to just travel around annnnd have a house along with you!

    I love Phipps! I’ve only been once in the summer but it is such a beautiful place.

  7. Leigha says:

    So I totally did not know that RV stands for recreational vehicle – lol! It’s crazy how nice they are! I wouldn’t mind living in it!!

  8. Shelby says:

    Ahh my dream is to drive across the country in an RV! I want to go tone of those shows now so bad!

  9. Beth says:

    You are so busy! Good luck with the house hunting. And we loved Phipps Conservatory when we visited last summer.

  10. Corrie Anne says:

    yay house hunting! that’s always fun! and the rv show sounds like a blast!

  11. Those are some fancy rides. Crazy that all that is in an RV.

    Fingers crossed on the house hunting! I hope you find a house of dreams.

  12. Those RVs are unreal! I could live in one full-time. :)

    Good luck with school today!

  13. cool RVs! Good luck with the beginning of classes!

  14. Kim says:

    Those RVs are sweet! Maybe you and Jimmy should just buy an RV to live in?! Then you can travel between here and his work :)

  15. Good luck house hunting!!!! I hope you find the perfect place! Those RVs are huge! It’s crazy how big they are inside! And the shot of your dad does look like he’s standing over a giant crystal ball!

  16. Brittany says:

    I am AMAZED by the luxury of RV’s these days!! Seriously they are amazing!!

  17. Wow! Those RV’s! How fun to just go tour some of those fancy things! Haha and I love that picture of your dad! Adorable.

  18. RVs*. I think. RV’s? I think RVs. Haha. Okay, done correcting my punctuation now. Haha.

  19. Pingback: Spring Semester So Far | Allie's Life

Leave a Reply

