Recent Pictures

Hello. I hope everyone had a great Christmas! Mine was spent with Jimmy and his family. We played some games, relaxed, cooked stuffed cabbage, and went to Wednesday night Bible study later on. It was a relaxing and lovely day!

Here are some recent pictures that I want to share…

02002
Hannah Banana! I watched her practice a school presentation before she began her Christmas break. She told me that her class was studying China, and that they ordered Chinese takeout for lunch the day of her presentation!

02007
I made peanut brittle for the first time! It was on my baking “bucket list” for a while, and I’m embarrassed that I was so intimidated by it, haha! Speaking of my baking bucket list, I am going to share it soon because one of my goals for 2014 is to bake challenging (to me) recipes that I’ve never tried before.

02003
I sent an order of gingerbread granola to Nikki!

0200
Jimmy and I went Christmas caroling with our church. We had a blast hanging out with our church family, and two of our friends got engaged that evening!

02001
I did Hannah’s hair for her school’s annual winter dance (Last year’s pictures can be found here!).

02005
Christmas breakfast. Boo yah! French toast + eggs.

02008
My brother and sister-in-law said their puppy, Jax, signed mine and Jimmy’s Christmas card, LOL.

02006
I made some homemade gifts in mason jars. I can share the directions and recipes if anyone is interested!

02004
Last but not least, I baked cookies. What’s new, right?

How was your Christmas?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized :) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Recent Pictures

  1. You’ve been busy! It looks like you had a great holiday. My mouth is watering at the sight of those cookies!!

    Also, next time I need a nice hair do, I’m calling you. :)

  2. Wow you have had a really exciting last week! Butterscotch gingerbread? That sounds amazing. Also Hannah looks stunning.

  3. Leigha says:

    You baked a lot of cookies!! I love the idea of recipes in a mason jar :) Hannah looks beautiful!! And Christmas breakfast- perfect! It’s been wayyy too long since I’ve had french toast!

  4. You and the cookies! I want that Gingerbread Butterscotch recipe!

  5. Nicole says:

    I would love those mason jar dessert recipes! :) I want to start making gifts like that!

  6. You are the cookie queen!! i bet you have the best spread come the holidays.

  7. The granola is SO GOOD. you are amazing, my dear! Hannah looks insanely beautiful! What great genes you two have!

  8. B says:

    You did a fabulous job on your sisters hair!

  9. Amy Lauren says:

    I love that idea about the Mason Jar gifts and would love to try that, it would make great Christmas presents for anyone on a budget. Plus you can’t beat a homemade gift! Thanks for sharing the pics of your holiday season!

    • allieksmith says:

      Awesome! I will have to post the recipes soon! Yes–that was one of the main reasons I used those as gifts… my budget! I’m pretty broke, but I wanted to give something special to the ones I love!!

      • Amy Lauren says:

        To me gifts like that are even better, you took up a lot of TIME to make them… finding the recipe, getting the ingredients together, etc. Some gifts like money, gift cards, or simple things, even if you spend it’s not quite as thoughtful as home made!

  10. P says:

    Looks like you’ve been busy…having fun :)!
    You did a great job with Hannah’s hair, she looks lovely.

  11. Peanut Brittle love >>
    Oh and don’t even get me started on the cookies!

    • allieksmith says:

      I can’t believe I just got the courage to break out the candy thermometer and make peanut brittle. I was so afraid. I don’t know why! Now I need to catch up on all of the peanut brittle I’ve missed out on making during my long 21 years of life, haha!

  12. Pingback: Reviewing My Goals for 2013 | Allie's Life

  13. You make so many cookies! You are amazing! Now if you can just make me cookies with refined sugar in them, you’d be my hero. ;)

    And I love that Hannah did a report on the Chinese New Year! I don’t celebrate all of the holidays that we celebrated when we lived in China, but I definitely still celebrate the new year every year. :) In fact I was just teaching the little boy I nanny the “Happy New Year” song in Chinese that we used to sing when we lived there. Ah, good times. :)

Leave a Reply

