Little bit tired

I’m currently a little bit tired but this weekend was totally worth the tiredness!

Friday night I was in bed by 10pm and Saturday I woke up at 5:30 to do my long run with Jimmy’s uncle. I got home around 10am and spent the day doing some planting (basil and green beans) and walked Lola with Jimmy. Then my family and I headed to downtown Pittsburgh for the Pirates game. We had a blast and the Pirates beat the Houston Astros. The weather was perfect and Pittsburgh was bumpin‘!! So many people just having a good time. 

We enjoyed some delicious food during the game as well:Pepperoni pizza

Chicken bruschetta wrap

[Hannah and I ended up making it on the jumbo-tron too :p]

My family left near the end of the 9th inning to beat traffic and made it home around 11pm. I was pooped! I hopped in bed and their was a spider in my bed so I slept in my sister’s bed. Cray cray.

I got up at 5:30 am to make a Mother’s Day card for my momma before I headed off to church. 

I even found time to paint my nails. Who am I lately?!

Today I’ve been plopped on the couch making a new Spinning class workout for this week. I’m headed back to church in about an hour.

This weekend has been full and so fun. I’m happy :)

*

Happy Mother’s Day.. I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

12 comments

  1. Looks like you guys had a great time at the baseball game and a good mother’s day :). It’s always worth being tired if you have great memories and pictures and fun times. Hope you get some rest for the week and good luck planning workouts!

  2. Aw, your mother’s day card is so cute! I love the lettering!

    Ahh…the chicken bruchetta wrap sounds amazing! You should try to recreate it and put it on your blog!

    Glad to hear you had a great weekend! You were a busy girl!

  3. so glad you had a wonderful weekend! (except for the spider and waking up early!)

    that mother’s day card is adorable, and I love that nail color!
    hurray for getting on the jumbotron as well!

    happy monday!

Leave a Reply

